Some Opinions

August 1, 2008

Here is what people who are leading the church forward, people who have seen enough to discern what is a move of God and what is not, are saying about Todd Bentley and Lakeland:

John Arnott:

“It’s just amazing what God is doing here (at Lakeland). Carol and I are here tonight to absolutely bless this, with everything in us.”

Bill Johnson:

“Todd is a good friend, but more importantly, he is a friend of God. I’ve met very few people in my life who are hungrier for God and will take extended periods of time just to seek Him. God has entrusted him with an extraordinary outpouring for a reason—He can trust him to do whatever He says, regardless of the opinions of others. He is bold—amazingly bold. The miracles are legitimate and increasing. The church of America has asked for a great revival. God wonderfully placed this move in a package that few would have expected, just to see if we’re as hungry as we say we are.”

Rick Joyner:

“If you have any doubts about Todd, don’t. He is the real thing and has one of the greatest gifts of faith for the release of the power of God of anyone I’ve ever known, and I’ve known some of the great ones. I’ve only been with Todd one time when high level supernatural did not start happening—when he was going through his “dark night of the soul.” Even then, the Spirit of revelation was all over him, and I had no doubt when he came out of that period he would go to a much higher level. What has been happening in Lakeland has been great, but I expect it to go much higher, in Lakeland, or wherever else this breaks out.”

Peter Wagner:

“A few of us met with Todd personally before the service, and we found him to be a wonderful individual. Doris and I had never met him before. I explained to him what the ceremony would be like, and he agreed. I thought that it was interesting when he wanted to change one thing I had written in this document, because I could then run a quiet test of his humility and his respect for authority. Keep in mind that this was Todd’s ministry and Todd’s meeting. However, he had delegated the leadership of the ceremony to me. I suggested that his change was not wise, and he immediately accepted my decision. We were on the same page! In fact, we like each other!”

What God is doing through Todd Bentley at Lakeland has the blessing of many international leaders, including Che Ahn, Randy Clark, Heidi Baker, and many others with growing, dynamic, influential ministries.   It is almost impossible to find a significant figure in the Body of Christ who openly disapproves.

Leave a Reply

